Berkshire Bespoke Picture Framing
Berkshire Bespoke Picture Framing

Picture Framing Customer Reviews and Testimonials

Berkshire Bespoke Picture Framing
Customer Comments About Our Picture Framing Work.. To submit a review, please use the Customer Review Form Berkshire Bespoke Picture Framing
Berkshire Bespoke Picture Framing
Framed Golf Ball
Review: Alan did a brilliant job framing a "hole in one" golf ball. Wasn't sure what to expect but delighted with look and the quality of the finish.
Review by: Andy Stillman. Marlow (Jan 2024)

Portrait Picture Framing
Review: Alan did a great job on framing the portraits of my great grandparents painted in the late 19th century that I had recently restored. He was very helpful in advising me on the right type of frame. I am very pleased with the result.
Review by: Laura Heyliger. Wokingham (Oct 2023)

Watercolour Paintings Framed
Review: The frames and mounts housing my collection of watercolour paintings dating from early to mid twentieth century were in need of attention. Thanks to the artistic skills, knowledge and expertise of Alan Butfoy whose help and advice in choosing new frames and line wash mounts has resulted in a complete transformation of these paintings to my gratitude and delight.
Review by: Simon Allfree. Henley-on-Thames (Jan 2023)

Picture and Print Framing
Review: Alan has framed many pictures for me over the years, high quality, great advice, good communications and, always a great end product! Don't normally give recommendations, but after picking up four prints we got in France that he framed, I thought I would write a review. If you want something special framed you will love what Alan delivers.
Review by: Tim Cracknell. Maidenhead (Nov 2022)

Limited Edition Prints Framed to Conservation Standards
Review: As a compulsive collector of limited edition prints, I have a steady stream of framing requirements and for several years have entrusted Alan to take care of them. From the Spanish masters (Picasso, Miro, Dali) to the British (Graham Sutherland, Terry Frost, Patrick Caulfield) which I have steered in Alans direction over the years, all have been framed professionally, with conservation techniques, and for a competitive price. The high standard of framing has helped me sell these on when required, as I look to keep my collection fresh. Alan always treats the artworks with care and provides a great service - I recommend you use him!
Review by: Julian Lockwood. Maidenhead (Oct 2022)

Artwork Mounting and Framing
Review: Alan did an excellent job framing and mounting three pieces of artwork. He provided excellent advice on the type of mount and frame we should use, and as a result, the finish is stunning. We've used Alan's services twice now, I highly recommend him. I would not use anyone else. Thank you Alan!!
Review by: Michelle Hayes. High Wycombe (Oct 2022)

Picture Framing
Review: Fantastic service by Alan, who was awesome in advising the best way to frame 3 lovely prints into one single frame. We will definitely use your services again. Sandra Nascimento
Review by: Sandra Nascimento. Maidenhead (Apr 2022)

Picture Framing
Review: Second time using Alan for a framing project in June'21 (first in 2018). Alan is swift at responding to enquiries, brings good ideas on what frames to use and delivers the product to a good quality and within the promised time.Thank you Alan!
Review by: Ms Samantha Gibbins. Chavey Down, Ascot (Jun 2021)

Canvas, Acrylic and Oil Picture Framing
Review: We've used Alan to frame a number of canvas acrylic and oil artworks - very pleased with the end results! 5* quality and a great service.
Review by: Sophie Cartwright-Bain. Maidenhead (May 2022)

Sports Club Picture Framing
Review: Castle Royle Golf Club used Alan for the second year running to frame the Captain's photos. A very thorough job and excellent service all round. Thanks again Alan your contact details are in the Captain's book for next year. Best Phil Bastian & Moira Dixon (Captains 2022)
Review by: Philip Bastian. Castle Royle Golf Club, Reading (Apr 2022)

Picture Framing
Review: This is the second time I have used Alan in recent months, and both times the quality of his work has been outstanding. He even delivered my order to our home! I would not hesitate to recommended Alan for any framing needs.
Review by: Maria L. Maidenhead (Oct 2022)

Limited Edition Print Framed
Review: Fantastic service by Alan framing a print for the West London Aero Club. The quality of work was superb and the work was done quickly and he even delivered it! Thank you!
Review by: Mike C. White Waltham (Apr 2022)

Antique Picture Framing
Review: Excellent service. Alan was helpful in choosing right mount and frames for 3 x 100 year old drawings. Job well done. Thanks
Review by: Mr H Gyselynck. Bourne End, Buckinghamshire (Dec 2020)

Traditional Wooden Picture Framing
Review: Alan framed some pictures for us using traditional wooden frames and glass. They look absolutely brilliant. The finish quality and the use of glass has made a huge difference and brings out the character of the pictures.
Review by: David R. Cox Green, Maidenhead (Sep 2022)

Framed cycling shirts to commemorate a charity bike ride from London-to-Paris
Review: We used Berkshire Bespoke Picture Framing to frame 4 signed cycling shirts to commemorate a charity bike ride from London-to-Paris, which were presented to the Group Chairman, Chief Executive, programme sponsor and programme manager as part of the graduation ceremony on completion of an accelerated development programme within our business. The quality of the craftsmanship and customer service were first class, and the price was reasonable. I wouldn't hesitate to use Berkshire Bespoke Picture Framing again in future either professionally or privately.
Review by: Head of Development. Global Construction Company in Berkshire (2016)

Framing Painting and Posters
Review: Wow they all look fantastic thanks! The framing has really brought the paintings & posters to life and your first recommendations of the frames were spot on. My husband is really happy with his birthday presents, thank you.
Review by: Julianna. Windsor and Maidenhead (2014)

Framed multiple pictures, shirts and other sports memorabilia
Review: Dear Alan, please accept this note as a record of Pinkneys Green Cricket Club recommendation of the picture framing service you have provided to us over a number of years. As a vice-president of the club for many of those years not only have you framed multiple pictures, shirts & other memorabilia to an extremely high standard you have also provided this as a donation to the club. As Chairman I want provide my personal thanks as well as thanks from all our club members as the work you have provided is adorned inside our pavilion and are talking points for many of our visitors whether cricket or non-cricket related. Many Thanks!
Review by: Kevin Snapes. Chairman Pinkneys Green Cricket Club (2012)

Picture Framing and Restoration
Review: We have used Alan's framing and picture restoration services on many occasions with different styles of art and graphics. Every time his attention to detail and craftsmanship have been excellent and we would not hesitate to recommend his services highly.
Review by: Adam and Gillian. Bolters Lock Maidenhead (2017)

Large limited edition sports print framed to conservation standard
Review: Great service and help in choosing complimentary frame and mount boards for a 23" x 33" limited edition print of Lords cricket ground. Alan also helped hang the picture ensuring the correct wall fixing were used as well as making sure it was straight !
Review by: Nathan Thadani. Northampton (Mar 2019)

Selection of Watercolours Framed
Review: I was impressed with the choice of frames to choose from, excellent standard of work and now delighted with the finished product. Thank you Alan
Review by: Mr & Mrs Webster. Waltham St Lawrence, Berkshire (Apr 2019)

Theatre pictures framed
Review: I have used Alan’s services on many occasions over the years and would highly recommend him. Alan is always professional, efficient and takes great pride in his work. The quality is always second to none and the frames used always offset the colours in the pictures beautifully. Alan has a real eye for detail and always makes excellent recommendations. It is well worth while paying that bit extra to have your artwork framed professionally as it is a centre piece for any room. I recently had some Theatre pictures framed for my daughters bedroom, which look absolutely magnificent. I will certainly be using Alan’s services again in the future. Thank you very much.
Review by: Cindy Cowan. Maidenhead (2015)

Sports Shirt Box Framing
Review: Many thanks Alan for completing such an important framing task with the care and attention to detail I expected. I am extremely impressed, having already commissioned a previous three shirt framings with other people, I will certainly be using and recommending you again.
Review by: Ian. Hurley near Maidenhead (2015)

Exhibition Picture Framing
Review: Alan at Berkshire Bespoke Picture Framing has handled almost all my framing requirements over the last 10 years. He produces work of high quality and at a fair price, offering sound advice on the suitability of materials as well as the visual presentation of the art work. As an exhibitor at many prestigious shows in London I have never hesitated in asking Alan to make my frames and he has always delivered excellent work and always on time.
Review by: Jo Hall. Honorary Member and Past President of the Society of Graphic Fine Art, London (2010)

Re-framing and mounting artwork
Review: Alan was really helpful. We asked him to re-fame 3 prints and mount 3 others from scratch. He was very patient whilst we deliberated on frame choice (and ending up choosing something totally different to what we had planned). He offered constructive advice and allowed us to check that the frame sample would work with the intended location. He also managed to match mounts from previous framing years earlier. The final results were great, we have several pictures that look fabulous - just need to decide which walls to hang them on now!
Review by: Helen and Steve. Maidenhead (2016)

Bespoke Picture Framing in Berkshire
Berkshire Bespoke Picture Framing is available to both private clients and corporate & trade customers.Bespoke Picture Framing in Berkshire
Bespoke Picture Framing Specialist
Bespoke Picture Framing
To submit a review, please use the Customer Review Form Bespoke Picture Framing
Bespoke Picture Framing in Berkshire
Oasis Definitely Maybe Signed CD Cover in a Boxed Frame
2021/22 Tottenham Hotspur home shirt signed by the current squad, framed with a Matt black moulding with silver edges, the shirt is pinned and mounted with an inscribed plaque mounted in an aperture within the mount.
A limited edition print signed and numbered and including the lyrics to Mr Tambourine Man by singer/songwriter Bob Dylan, framed with a Matt black moulding with silver edges, float mounted and glazed with Tru Vue reflection glass.
An original John Hitchens oil painting framed with silver hand finished moulding
An original watercolour by English are Eric Sturgeon, framed with a traditional silver moulding, mounted with a hand painted washline mount and glazed with Tru Vue reflection control glass.
A contemporary oil painting of the London Underground, stretched and float framed with a Matt black tray frame.
Alan's framing journey started in 1983 working on framing projects for the Eton Art Gallery.
To submit a review, please use the Customer Review Form
 

Berkshire Bespoke Picture Framing Customer Reviews and Testimonials